How to Identify Your Jeep

Jeep Wrangler

If you’ve ever wondered how to visually distinguish three different Jeep Wrangler YJ, TJ, and JK quickly, this article is for you.

Jeep Wrangler YJ square headlights
The Wrangler YJ (1987-1995), the first of the Wrangler range, was produced in 1987 to replace the Civil Jeep (CJ) and the production line is deployed in Ohio, where the original Willys were created for WWII. The most distinctive visual attribute in YJ is the shape of their headlights. Jeeps, from the very beginning (dating back to WWII) to that time, has always used round headlights until AMC has changed the design of the rectangular headlights for YJ Wrangler. Since the TJ and JK Wrangler models, however, both use round headlights, the YJ is easy to identify by this feature … Special models available for YJ include Laredo Sahara and the Renegade Islands.

Jeep Wrangler TJ: round headlights
Wrangler TJ (1996 – 2006) is the second generation Jeep Wrangler model. The TJ found the Willys Jeep heritage with the reintroduction of round headlights. The appearance of the new Wrangler TJ has not really made many changes to the body style, with the exception of small changes, such as wider seats, intermittent front fins and a hard top factory option, so That the best way to compare the two models is still in the shape of the lighthouse. The special models proposed to include TJ Sport and Sahara.

Jeep Wrangler JK: Just Bigger
JK Wrangler (2007 – 2010) is one of the members of the Jeep Wrangler family that has a display screen. JK is much higher jeep height, weight, length and volume. As TJ, JK model uses round headlights, but also includes a four-door version, the 18 “tire, a 6-speed transmission and a new transfer housing among other distinctive features.In general, the easiest means to distinguish a JK Is the space that occupies the road If you still do not know, look at the indicators – JK, blinkers are on the side, as opposed to TJ Wrangler, they are facing forward.JK special models available include the Sahara, Rubicon and X .

Whether it’s a YJ rectangular headlamp, TJ round headlights or the size of the JK, you know we’re looking at some of the most difficult (and funniest) vehicles on alleys and off road roads across America. When in doubt, use this very brief and simple explanation to quickly distinguish between Jeep Wrangler YJ, TJ and JK. Now you can really annoy your wife (or spouse) constantly pointing at road trips!

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress | Designed by: Download Premium WordPress Themes | Thanks to Themes Directory, Best Free WordPress Themes and Themes Gallery